Worlds collide

 

 

lens2349037_1230185131dream_a_z.jpgAs I wake worlds collide melting into one another

Reality gives way to reality

One narrative ends beginning the other.

 

Sleeping dreams left behind giving way to waking dreams

Real giving in to real

The same story in another form.

 

While waking I am not sure where I am

Living within and between worlds

The arc of the same book.

 

As yet unfocused and unsure I am awake yet

Is it all just one?

Is it the same story?

 

When awake how will I know when I’m awake?

Is this real or that?

Can I turn the page?

 

                          –by R.J. Cole (2016)

Leave a Reply

